Travel

30 Quotes To Inspire You To Travel

 travelhelenkeller

“Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home. ” –Matsuo Basho

“Even if it turns out that time travel is impossible, it is important that we understand why it is impossible.” –Stephen Hawking

“The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.” –Marcel Proust

“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.” –Saint Augustine

“To travel is to take a journey into yourself.” –Danny Kaye

travelmarktwain

“I see my path, but I don’t know where it leads. Not knowing where I’m going is what inspires me to travel it. “–Rosalia de Castro

“It was one of my dreams as a child, growing up in my little village with my cousins. We used to walk together, and I used to say, when you look at the world map, ‘This town is there, that town is there, that river is there.’ I used to say, ‘One day, I’m going to travel these places’.” –Jimmy Cliff

“We are what our thoughts have made us; so take care about what you think. Words are secondary. Thoughts live; they travel far.” –Swami Vivekananda

“A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving. “–Lao Tzu

“The traveler was active; he went strenuously in search of people, of adventure, of experience. The tourist is passive; he expects interesting things to happen to him. He goes ‘sight-seeing’.” –Daniel J. Boorstin

travelpaulocoelho

“How often I found where I should be going only by setting out for somewhere else.” –R. Buckminster Fuller

“If you have enthusiasm, you have a very dynamic, effective companion to travel with you on the road to Somewhere.” –Loretta Young

“Probably the first time I left Italy was to travel by train to Lourdes. I went with my mother and my grandmother – who was a very religious person – so it was a pilgrimage of sorts. I remember it as a very intense, but beautiful experience. “–Andrea Bocelli

“There is a part of me that still wants to go out and grab a backpack and unplug – not take a cellphone or even a camera and just get out there and experience the world and travel. I have yet to do that, but someday I hope.” –Emilio Estevez

traveljrrtolken

“I am not the same, having seen the moon shine on the other side of the world.” – Mary Anne Radmacher

“He who does not travel does not know the value of men.” – Moorish proverb

“Your true traveler finds boredom rather agreeable than painful. It is the symbol of his liberty-his excessive freedom. He accepts his boredom, when it comes, not merely philosophically, but almost with pleasure.” – Aldous Huxley

“For my part, I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.” – Robert Louis Stevenson

“Perhaps travel cannot prevent bigotry, but by demonstrating that all peoples cry, laugh, eat, worry, and die, it can introduce the idea that if we try and understand each other, we may even become friends.” – Maya Angelou

travelellamaillart

“Traveling tends to magnify all human emotions.” — Peter Hoeg

“Every man can transform the world from one of monotony and drabness to one of excitement and adventure.” – Irving Wallace

“We leave something of ourselves behind when we leave a place, we stay there, even though we go away. And there are things in us that we can find again only by going back there.” ―Mercier Pascal

“Remember that happiness is a way of travel – not a destination.” – Roy M. Goodman

“One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.” – Henry Miller

Leave a Reply

