Life

Another year older, a little bit wiser, a lot more curious and definitely grateful

28lifelesson

I officially turn 28! I’m so blessed and thankful for everything in my life so far… and I look forward to seeing what’s to come. During my reflection this week, I looked back at the last 27 years. It dawned on me that I have had a lot of help in getting to where I am in today, in alignment with my life goals.

At a very young age, life knocked me down on my knees then kicked me in the stomach a few times while I was there. Not only did I survive, I learned to thrive and was able to reach 28! And as a way of celebrating this, below is a list of 28 life lessons that I’ve learned to live by.

  1. Get more sleep.
  2. Ice cream makes everything okay.
  3. Laugh hard, laugh often.
  4. Don’t take yourself too seriously.
  5. It’s OK to say “NO.”
  6. Do something that scares you.
  7. Make change a must.
  8. Jealousy is a wasted emotion.
  9. Doubt kills.
  10. It’s better to regret something you did than to regret something you did not do.
  11. Accept all complements with – Thank You.
  12. You are braver than you believe. Stronger than you seem. And smarter than you think.
  13. Put family first.
  14. Surround yourself with great people who inspire you.
  15. Form deeper connections.
  16. Treat everyone like you would want to be treated.
  17. Don’t compare your life to others’. You have no idea what their journey is all about.
  18. No one is in charge of your happiness except you.
  19. It really is the thought that counts.
  20. He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life..
  21. Don’t use credit cards.
  22. Quitters never win and winners never quit.
  23. Do not settle for anything less.
  24. Save for retirement, starting with your first paycheck.
  25. Experiences and adventures are better than possessions.
  26. Whatever doesn’t kill you really does make you stronger.
  27. Procrastination will ultimately just make you more stressed.
  28. Always put in your best effort, so that you never have regrets or wonder ‘what if.’

Leave a Reply

