Foodventure

Foodventure: Cafe Juanita in Kapitolyo, Pasig

Cafe Juanita is one of my favorite restaurants in Kapitolyo. I always go back to their sumptuous cooking. And I love the homey yet old fashioned ambiance of the restaurant. It has so much flair and it looks quirky and alive.

My top 3 favorite dishes are: Bistek Tagalog, Chicken Pandan and Kare-Kare. And since Kare-Kare is one of our favorite Filipino dishes, we have sort of established a high standard for this unique Filipino food and we were looking forward on how this restaurant’s version of the dish would compare to other restaurants. To be honest,
their Kare-Kare is so good I didn’t bother look for bagoong.

cafej001
1.) Bistek Tagalog (P388.00) , 2.) Kare-Kare (P564.00), 3.) Chicken Pandan (P297.00)

cafej003
Paad Thai (P277.00)

cafej002
Chicken Pandan (P297.00)

More pictures of Cafe Juanita:

cjuanita006 cjuanita005 cjuanita004 cjuanita002cjuanita003

cjuanita001

Despite its always fully booked, we always make sure that we reserved ahead of time. I loved their resident piano player. Manong played the piano and sang very well.

Overall, I really enjoyed dining here. I recommend trying their specialty – Kare-Kare. I’ve tried countless items on their menu and their food never fails to satisfy my cravings.

Bon appétit, mon chéri!

CAFE JUANITA
Address: 19 West Capitol Drive, Kapitolyo, Pasig City
Contact Nos.: (02) 632-0357 and (02) 710-1562

Operating Hours:
11:00 AM – 2:00 PM (Mon-Sun)
5:30 PM – 10:00 PM (Mon-Sun)

Leave a Reply

