Foodventure

Foodventure: Pasta alla Puttanesca at Cab Cafe

Cab Cafe is one of my favorite restaurants in Kapitolyo. I always come here with my aunt or with my friends and every time we do we have a great time.

I grew particularly enamored with their Pasta alla Puttanesca, it is covered with sun-dried tomatoes and the sauce is a perfect mix of capers, black and green olives, basil, and minced garlic. Literally makes my mouth-water just thinking about it. It is one of the most tasty pastas I’ve ever had.

cabcafe001
Pasta alla Puttanesca, 190 php

 Cab also does their Deli Pinoy Pasta (pasta topped with shredded Tinapa flakes, salted egg and tomatoes) fairly well and the spaghetti noodles were al dente as they should be.

 cabcafe002
Deli Pinoy Pasta, 165 php

They usually serve pizza at 7:00 PM, I tried their Margherita. It was “okay.”

I should add that the atmosphere of the restaurant itself is quite pleasant and conducive to conversation, and I have always experienced excellent customer service there as well. It’s really quite a lovely little place, so if you ever find yourself in Kapitolyo check out Cab Cafe located at 18 East Capitol (beside Charlie’s Grill and a carwash) and let me know what you think!

And one more thing… Try their Pavlova for dessert!

Bon appétit, mon chéri!

CONTACT DETAILS
CAB CAFE
ADDRESS: 18 East Capitol Drive, Kapitolyo, Pasig City
Telephone numbers: (02) 477-5382 and (02) 477-5383

polly-001

Leave a Reply

